Style Inspiration

One of the most important things I must decide on before I continue with creating the comic is style – not only what drawing style I will use but also what kind of color scheme I’ll use to contribute to that style.

The question of color vs. black and white is a curious one. The last (and only) comic I created outside of doodles was done in black and white, using Prismacolor cool grey markers. For my spy comic this style had worked really well, implying mystery and making a reference to the noir type of style though with less stark blacks and whites.

For research I looked at a few comics I had on hand that used either black and white entirely or infused it with minimal color.

 

 

Leave a Reply

